Team Damage?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Team Damage?

This is a poll to see who prefers team damage on as to team damage off. I personally can play on both
    On
    0%
    Off
    0%
    Dont know dont care (im an ***!!!!!!!!!!!)
    0%

The number 1 thing that players hate and consider asshatting is teamkilling.

Ive been called everything from noob to ...umm lets just say some really colorful words just for tk`ing by accident (and im a admin, but that didnt stop people from name calling). But tk`s lead to revenge tk`s.
    In bf2 tk`ing for vehicles was unbelievable.
    Then you have the force tk`s to try and get people kicked for getting a vehicle.

I dont think any rule we have ever had has impacted so many players as when ff was on. It seemed to bring out the worst in people.

Im just mentioning it as a example of how it effects players. Because a lot of times its easy to see 1 issue and see a fix. But not see the bigger picture that is effected by that fix.

One of the best things in 2142 that people loved about it was the fact you could pretty much do away with teamkilling by turning off FF.

Im sure any engy from the bf2 days has war stories of placing a mine and a jeep full of people go riding over it 2 secs after you drop it. Everyone punishs you for tk`ing and you get kicked.

Comment

i think it should be 25% on

Comment

Seems like ppl like Team Damage off. And who voted for Dont know dont care (im an ***)??

Comment

I like to have team damage on. It raises the bar for the game and makes it a bit more challenging because you have to think before you shoot. the TKing part is a bit of a problem as far as admining goes. THE best option I have seen for team damage was in COD2 (I think) where there was reflect damage. If you shot a friendly he would not be damaged but instead you would receive the damage. No TKs but you still had the challenge of thinking before shooting.