PDA

View Full Version : Ram



CHOPS123
11th Jan 2008, 11:35 PM
Corsair xms2 or OCZ gold They both are ddr2 pc 6400 800mhz.

I can get the OCZ a little cheaper but i want quality over price dif.....Any suggestions would be great
Thanks Chops

Duke{CLR}
12th Jan 2008, 12:24 AM
I have the XMS2 and I have no complaints. I am running it at 2.1V 800Mhz and timings of 4 4 4 12. From what I have red it will run at 1066 but I haven't tried it yet.

CarbonFire
12th Jan 2008, 12:42 AM
I have the XMS2 and I have no complaints. I am running it at 2.1V 800Mhz and timings of 4 4 4 12. From what I have red it will run at 1066 but I haven't tried it yet.
LOL +1, I'm running the exact same settings....straight down to the voltage :crazy:

Hasn't done me wrong yet :2thumbs:

Duke{CLR}
12th Jan 2008, 08:39 AM
I tried it at a lower voltage but it would not POST 2.1 works great.

Ghost_Rain
12th Jan 2008, 09:21 AM
Cosair everytime for me

Grisu
12th Jan 2008, 09:47 AM
Cosair+1

juneau
12th Jan 2008, 10:39 AM
They are both as good as each other. Most RAM uses the same chips anyway.

Dead...Again
12th Jan 2008, 12:53 PM
I'm using OCZ in my current rig and have had no problems.

CHOPS123
12th Jan 2008, 01:09 PM
I went with the OCZ it was about 20 bucks cheaper and has a rebate.