Tips and tricks

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Tips and tricks

Hey guys. I am new to BF2 so obviously I have a lot to learn still. I was wondering if you guys have any tips that would help out. I do have some questions but I would like to know any nifty tricks you gurus know.

Tips for killing. Should I always aim for the head even though I wont hit as much or is aiming for the chest better? I seem to put whole clips down range at someone's chest yet dont kill them. Is it just me not aiming well or it simply does take a lot of hits so headshots are a lot better.

Is there a lot of bullet drop? I was aiming at someone around 200m away with a basic USMC sniper rifle, the m25 I think, and had the crosshairs right on his head and never hit him. The person I was aiming at was lying down and also sniping but not at me. I tried a couple of times and even tried aiming over his head so the bullet would "drop" down on him.

Also got any other tips that would help a noob? I am playing the demo version for now till I have the money to get BF2 so things may be a bit different then what you play.
    [img]http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v215/Mobojo/Sigs/Sig2.jpg[/img]

Out of curiosity would you mind playing a round on another BF2 server and see if you still have the same problem with your shots not hitting? I am trying to prove something and the more people the better

Comment

My tip for you is always to Squad Up, your squad members are your life line the'll help you and you will help them. Your squad leader will usaully tell you what he needs from you and are always helpful.
      "CRY HAVOC...AND LET SLIP THE DOGS OF WAR!"- William Shakespear

[img]http://i151.photobucket.com/albums/s129/nickleal98/COD08.jpg[/img]
      [url=http://profile.xfire.com/nickleal98][img]http://miniprofile.xfire.com/bg/co/type/0/nickleal98.png[/img][/url]

Comment

It really depends on which gun where you should aim.

Snipers - Head lol

Assault rifles - Upper chest, head