DoD:S bugs?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

DoD:S bugs?

I apologize in advance if this is a noob question, because I am very new to day of defeat:source. But I am wondering if anyone else gets bugs like me.

One of the bugs I get is I see people running around crouched. Well, they aren't exactly running, they're more sliding around like they're on ice or something. Is this a glitch in the game that some people exploit or is it just some weird bug?

Another thing that will sometimes happen is all of a sudden someone on the opposing team will show up as if standing out in the middle of nowhere staring off into the distance (or at a wall). This isn't they're ACTUAL position, because when i shoot at them (trust me...i'm hitting them), nothing happens. However, when the actual person (not the ghost) shoots, the ghost shoots as well. So apparently the movements and actions of the person still show up in the "ghost", but they don't move around. They just sit stationary in that spot. This leads to being killed by "invisible people" because the ghost may be somewhere on the other side of the map, while the actual person is right next to you shooting you in the face and there's nothing you can do about it...except die.

If there are any known fixes for these bugs (if it's just me or something), or if anyone has any ideas what may be causing it please let me know.

Thanks,
    ch33s3r
    Ahhh...the power of cheese!

These sound like you may have some deep seated emotional problems you are projecting into the game ... "someone on the opposing team will show up as if standing out in the middle of nowhere staring off into the distance..."

Nah, just kidding... Those are typically video card type glitches...

What card do you have and do you have the latest Video Drivers for it ??

Comment

i haven't seen the ghost thing yet..