Credit Report

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Credit Report

Hey everyone! I'm new to the whole credit check thing and was wandering if any of you Veterans out there could help me out? I've heard a bit about Free credit reports online. Is this a hoax or is it really true? Do I have to give out my credit card number and things like? I don't want to make any mistakes here that will affect me for the rest of my life.

So, could you guys and gals help a NEWBIE out?
    [url="http://www.lolking.net/summoner/na/19030358"]Dracontius - North America - Summoners - League of Legends Statistics - lolking.net[/url] - My LoL stats etc

[URL="http://signup.leagueoflegends.com/?ref=4b6dbfab44e82"]http://signup.leagueoflegends.com/?ref=4b6dbfab44e82[/URL] - Use link if you want to play League of Legends.

Over here there is 3 main keepers of things like 'views of you' from creditors, Equifax, EXpian and 1 more ONLY ever sign up to one you know is one of these things.

Credit reports are a myth in reality, all these companies hold is opinions on you and stuff like if you'vve ever defaulted, missed payments.
    They never store how much debt you have etc.

I mean i'm in debt, and i still score high, why? because i've never defaulted, missed a payment etc.

Each company scores differently its all based on how much money you will make them not how bad you are at keeping credit.

So dont worry about your credit report, as long as you never miss payments or default etc.

Tip for you, if you are EVER going to miss a payment, contact the creditor, let them know a week or two before its due, they will record this and not hold it against you as long as you pay them when you say you will.

Also dont borrow more than you can afford to pay back is a good key.

If you owe ?100 never borrow ?110, it makes it worse even if the rate is lower etc.

If you do end up in debt (i prey you dont) or you just want to clear credit, this is what i did.