This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Why do Americans join Buddism?

I was wondering about this, sometimes I see onlinel dating profiles of women, white, caucasion American women, but when I see their religon it says, "Buddism"

Now why would an American join a religion exclusive to S.E. Asians?

I'm no Buddhism expert, but I don't think there's anything in it that mandates a certain race. People use religion for different reasons, maybe these women find peace in the tenets of Buddhism. As religions go, it seems to be a pretty benevolent one, unlike...well, pretty much all the other ones. Plus they have that great fat guy. A guy that looks like he'd sit down and have a beer with you. I imagine a Buddhist woman would be more tolerant of her mate developing a beer belly. She could rub it for luck.

[url=http://profile.mygamercard.net/Thrashdragon][img]http://card.mygamercard.net/gelsig/violet/Thrashdragon.png[/img][/url]
    [img]http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v237/spikedz/TD_Latin.png[/img]

Comment

Thats a really good question. I'm no sure... and I live here in America, and know these women.

Then again... People also try to take a concept of freedom to new levels just so they can be different. Thats the only thing I dislike about where I live at... everyone insists on being different and unique. They fail to realize they're own significance, and try to make a false one, using whatever means necessary.

This a sad thing, but true.

Just goes to show that you should never let someone else's opinion falter your own.

Comment

freedom of religion.....

Comment

Originally posted by Premonition
          freedom of religion.....
          Simple quote, sums up my beliefs as well. Nicely put.