Barebones

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Barebones

I am a student at YCSTECH and i have to do a grad project. i am in computer reapair and like to mess around with computers...i want to build a computer and i have 500 bucks to work with. Anyone know of any good bare bones out there and i want it to be a good semi gaming/ high end computer...with 2 or more gigs of ram and a nice quad core or a i7 processor or anything in the middle that is fast and overclock able...well please and thank you for u help....

Um gona need more info. When you say gaming and $500 i kinda hit a wall lol.
    What kind of performance are you after?
    Do you have an OS already or are you buying one?
    When you say bare bone are you talking about those dinky little Shuttle box/mobo/psu things that you can fit 3 to a shoe box or are you talking about a microATX case?
    And where do you plan on getting your parts? Newegg/fry's/compusa or some other place?
    What kinda resolutions are you shooting for?
    And it wont be an i5/i7 since a mobo/cpu would be like $300-$430 for the cheapest parts. If you did you would have plenty of CPU and a small gpu.
    You could probably go with a low speed wolfdale Duelcore and get a good OC out of it. That would give you plenty of CPU for gaming and would be enough to power a decent GPU setup.
    Maybe someone who is up to speed on AMD can chime in also since i'm out of the loop with AMD cpu's/mobo's

Comment

Originally posted by Donziboy2 View Post
      Um gona need more info. When you say gaming and $500 i kinda hit a wall lol.
      What kind of performance are you after?
      Do you have an OS already or are you buying one?
      When you say bare bone are you talking about those dinky little Shuttle box/mobo/psu things that you can fit 3 to a shoe box or are you talking about a microATX case?
      And where do you plan on getting your parts? Newegg/fry's/compusa or some other place?