Okey-dokey

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Okey-dokey

I thought I might try this intro. Compliments to juneau.

I have a degree in IT. I had been helping people with computer issues through those that I met in gaming since 2001 - 2002. Mostly resolving lag in game, so they could play the game easier. The days of TFC when gaming was righteous.

I had been job hunting for over a year for something in my degree. I worked at an entry level job of a call-center. It sucked, but I required the experience.

I built my system on January 5th 2012 as I needed it ready to finish college.

I began with battlefield series on the game 1942. The best game in the series. I played battlefield 3 on CLR server. I also spoke with a few of your members on Teamspeak.

I don't like cheaters/hackers as they ruin the game. I figured I would do something about it. Since the days of Battlefield: Bad company 2, I have reported hacks to Punkbuster.

I am in the process of changing internet providers back to Time-Warner. I hate AT&T and their u-verse modem. 6mbit down to 2 mbit. Worth the risk as the u-verse modem has a complicated gui. It also is a router / modem combined. Ugh.

I bought a motorola modem and a linksys wrt54gl router to hopefully provide better through-put. I hate having a delay in how my u-verse modem operates or how many hops it takes.

Anyway...as much as I can come up with.

bradley.

Welcome back. It was fun playing with you yesterday.
    Apache

Where do you put the Bayonet?
    Chesty Puller (upon seeing a flamethrower for the first time)
    I am all in favor of keeping dangerous weapons out of the hands of fools. Lets start with typewriters.
    Frank Lloyd Wright

Comment

welcome

Comment

Welcome back. (I hate U-verse Internet as well, but it's the only wired option available to me.)
        --Slaughter

Comment

Welcome aboard!

-Rand
          [img]https://farm5.staticflickr.com/4333/35734799273_0013dbe418_z.jpg[/img]